13 Kentucky High School Girls Receive Awards from NCWIT

The National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT)  has awarded 11 awards and 2 runner-ups to deserving high school girls from across Kentucky.

The 2016 NCWIT Award Winners are:

Anika Avula, Bowling Green High School
Elizabeth Brumfield, Paul Laurence Dunbar High School
Rachael Buckel, Mercy Academy
Hallie Carter, Fulton City High School
Allyson Douglas, South Warren High School
Nada Kaissieh, Nelson County High School
Marissa Kappel, Larue County High School (Runner-up)
Allanah McBride, Kentucky School for the Deaf (Runner-up)
Eileen Price, Carol Martin Gatton Academy
Sarah Schwartz, Dupont Manuel High School
Haleigh Snapp, George Rogers Clark High School
Symone Whalin, Larue County High School
Daniela Zieba, Sayre School

The Kentucky Girls STEM Collaborative would like to congratulate these gifted young students and wish them luck as they continue to pursue STEM!

Related Posts